Drupal core assumes all revisions of a node, besides the published one, are past revisions and that users with the "Revert revision" permission can "revert" them, which requires copying the old revision to a new one.

This module breaks that assumption without replacing it with a new more valid one.

If I create a future revision, it appears in the list with a 'revert' link, that calls the core revert functionality, the "revert" label is confusing, and the behavior unnecessarily copies the revision.

What I would expect here, is for revert to be replaced with publish, taking me to the existing revision publishing behavior that this module provides.

Comments

JGonzalez’s picture

This makes sense. The 'revert' link causes added confusion, when in fact, it is just publishing for a future revision.