I needed submitted videos to be also deleted in Brightcove, when the node is deleted. Here's the patch, using media_mover delete hook.

Please review. Thanks.

Comments

the_g_bomb’s picture

Could there be a checkbox in the settings somewhere, so that if you don't want this to happen you can avoid it. I've taken days to uploaded media files and wouldn't want to think that editing and removing nodes might remove them from the brightcove system.