Hi,

I am facing this problem: after detaching block setting, Feature status becomes overridden, and when I click the "overridden" link, no difference can be retrieved.

Any ideas why?

Thanks.

Comments

foredoc’s picture

Category: support » bug

I found that, after detaching the block setting, the newly created Feature still have the block setting file:

myfeature.features.fe_block_settings.inc

My understanding is that, this file should be automatically removed from the recreation, if all block settings are detached.

Removing this file manually seems solve the problem.

So, I am changing this to bug report.

foredoc’s picture

am I the only one have this problem?

Thanks

wizonesolutions’s picture

I'll look into this. The *new* feature shouldn't have it, but if you don't erase your old module directory, that one might have it. I will check.

pol’s picture

@foredoc: We are also experiencing the same problem...

pol’s picture

Category: bug » support

Apparently, it's not a bug, look at this thread #939824: Features does not remove/notify of files no longer in use.

Any file that is *not* generated by the "UI features downloading" is added into the tar.

pfrenssen’s picture

Status: Active » Closed (won't fix)

This is the way Features works. If you remove all blocks from a feature and then recreate the feature, Features will detect the old myfeature.features.fe_block_settings.inc file and include it in the feature again because it thinks this is a file that is added by the developer. The upstream issue (#939824: Features does not remove/notify of files no longer in use) is marked as "Won't fix" so I'm going to do the same here.

The solution is to remove this file by hand. This should be quite obvious usually, at least if you review your commits :)