I noticed for alpha1 & 2 there's no option to uninstall the module after disabling, which means the database changes stick around (I believe...). Since you don't necessarily have an upgrade path between alpha versions right now, I'm concerned I'm going to get in a jam in the future when I upgrade.
Comments
Comment #1
wolv3rin3 commentedA bit of a redaction:
I just re-checked this and there is an uninstall option for the module. But (trying to remember what happened from several weeks ago), I was attempting to move from alpha1 to 3, went through the disable/uninstall process, and I believe the data from previous setup still existed when I enabled the alpha3 version. But it's very possible the issue was actual with the transport module and not content push...
If this isn't clear or helpful, please disregard. Again I think the core issue will be making sure future version updating isn't too tricky. Thanks.
Comment #2
joachim commentedYup, transport saves a lot of data on the receiving site.
The only big change to data was the shift from connection ids to machine names, but now that's done there's not going to be anything else big.