How about a configurable option that can disable the revert link and also send a message to the user keeping the node locked, and display information to the other party about exactly _who_ is locking the node in question, so they can get in touch?
On some sites, this should be possible for certain roles to override, and it would be elegant if such an admin user is first warned and informed about the possible implications, and on such an info page is also offered a link to override without communicating with the person locking the node.
It would also be very practical if the information contained the amount of minutes since the node in question was locked. That could ease the decision on when to override and when to get in touch first. If that number is low, it may be extra reason to get in touch first, but if it is very high, the likelihood of someone having opened the node for editing without actually working on it may be higher.
Comments
Comment #1
pandaski commented