I have one node that is translated in two languages to be converted to a block. In the content type's setting I have it so that some properties are synced between translations (publish/unpublish for one).

Each time I edit that node in order to update the block's contents, I get these messages:

- The block you just created is now available on the block configuration page.
- The block you just created is now available on the block configuration page.
- One node translation has been synchronized.
- Block node [node title] has been updated.

I would expect only the last two to show. It is ok for the 'block you just created now available on the block config page' message to show upon node creation, but doesn't make sense on node update. What's more, when one has translation sync options enabled, they get the message twice (while it refers to the same block actually). If more languages are available for the site, the message will appear as many times as the translations the node block in question has!

I don't consider this a bug but rather a UX/cosmetic thingy + I really find it trivial since it doesn't break functionality. Nevertheless...

Comments

michaellander’s picture

I'll definitely clean this up in a future release. Thanks for your help!

klonos’s picture

No problem Michael. Thanx for the module ;)

Johnny vd Laar’s picture

Status: Active » Fixed

This one is fixed.

Status: Fixed » Closed (fixed)

Automatically closed -- issue fixed for 2 weeks with no activity.

Anonymous’s picture

Issue summary: View changes

Minor edit of summary to clarify things.