Closed (cannot reproduce)
Project:
Workflow
Version:
7.x-1.x-dev
Component:
Workflow Access: Code
Priority:
Major
Category:
Bug report
Assigned:
Unassigned
Issue tags:
Reporter:
Created:
31 Dec 2011 at 05:08 UTC
Updated:
1 Apr 2013 at 19:59 UTC
Comments
Comment #1
Bastlynn commentedWhat are your view configurations?
Can you export the view and upload it here so I can replicate what you're seeing?
Comment #2
Bastlynn commentedOn looking closer at this, I think this may be because Workflow is only aware of the node, not the version. So this may be related to a deep level design decision. I'll take a closer look at it once some other things are tended to.
Comment #3
videographics commentedThis does bring up the general question of how Workflow might deal with revisions. At first glance, one might just say the two should be as independent as possible. But, if someone reverts a node to a previous revision, then what happens to the state of the node? It might add complexity but would it be helpful to track of the workflow state of each revision separately?
Comment #4
Bastlynn commentedThere's another ticket in on exactly that, so it's definitely something I'm looking at. I know the Revisioning module has been used in the past for this, so I don't want to muck up existing user configurations with this kinda of deep level change.
Comment #5
videographics commentedI understand. ...just trying to think down the road a bit. It's something that would definitely take a good amount of thought to get right. But, it's also something that has the potential to circumvent workflow protocols and access to restricted content so I hope it doesn't move too far off the radar screen.
Can you provide a reference for the other ticket?
Comment #6
nancydruI just committed a patch for revisioning. Can someone see if this is still an issue
Comment #7
nancydruNo further info given.