Active
Project:
Features
Version:
7.x-2.0-rc2
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Feature request
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
27 Mar 2012 at 20:58 UTC
Updated:
22 Jan 2015 at 20:52 UTC
Jump to comment: Most recent
When you disable a feature module, there are still module/components values in the features_codecache store.... I think these are kept to protect against overwriting current values and to make this act similar to a module disable action.
However, there are times when you want to start totally fresh. Either for development testing or to force a rebuild with a new version of a feature.
It would not be hard to add an "Uninstall Features" tab to the admin screen that would be a check box list all disabled features. The action would be to remove all modules/component entries from the features_codecache store.
Comments
Comment #1
yktdan commentedagree on d7 also