It's an access control issue. That's why major priority is assigned.
A role change has been set up on my production environment, putting the user into the role "Userpoints owner" when owning >0 userpoints. The role isn't removed when a transaction gets cancelled, even though the total amount of userpoints drops to zero. The role change is handled correctly for normal transactions like userpoint donations or administrative transactions.
To reproduce, losely follow the steps below:
- Set up a role change rule in userpoint settings, to move users to role "owners" when >0 userpoints owned.
- Create a new user, starting with 0 userpoints.
- Send him 1 userpoint.
- -> he becomes member of the "owners" role. (ok)
- Send him -1 useropint from the userpoints administration.
- -> he loses the "owner" role. (ok)
- Send him 1 userpoint again, so he gains the "owner" role again. (ok)
- Edit latest transaction and chose to cancel * it. (error: user remains in "owner" role, although userpoints drop to 0)
*) I'm not sure if "cancelling" ist the right english term for it. I mean to unapprove it. I'm working on a translated system.