When a room is manually reassigned (either from Bulk Availability Management or Bookings list [siteurl/admin/rooms/bookings]) by the administrator, the new room is correctly marked as booked and associated with the booking, but the original room is not released completely. It is no longer associated with the booking, but is not marked available/unavailable/anonymous/on request (according to the room's default state), and the room still shows up as booked in the Bulk Availability Management page (although clicking on the original room's booking shows the booking to be associated with the newly assigned room). An availability search does not find the original room (which it should if the room has been released).
Not sure if this issue predated #1974368 now fixed, but I did not notice it before that.
Comments
Comment #1
ronald_istos commentedComment #2
ronald_istos commentedJust tested this on the latest code and I cannot recreate the exact problem you describe.
The issue I see is that from the bulk availability screen once you re-assign a room you need to refresh the page to see the change take place.
Creating another issue for that #1990354: When re-assigning a unit on the bulk availability page the status on the calendar does not refresh
Comment #3
1an_m commentedThanks, I have checked with latest dev and my issue is solved.
Ian
Comment #4
1an_m commentedIssue solved for me. Marking it as fixed.