Glorilla is STEALING content and sowing DISINFORMATION

bonobo - April 1, 2008 - 12:35
Project:Drupal.org webmasters
Component:Other
Category:task
Priority:normal
Assigned:Unassigned
Status:won't fix
Description

http://www.glorilla.com/about-us

Which I found from a link at http://drupal.org/node/241223

Which I found because of http://drupal.org/node/241225

#1

Gerhard Killesreiter - April 1, 2008 - 12:38
Status:active» won't fix

Probably, but why do anything about it?

#2

Michelle - April 1, 2008 - 12:45
Component:Spam» Other
Status:won't fix» active

LOL! Yeah, I'd say that is. I don't think it's spam. Just someone having a bit of fun.

Michelle

#3

Michelle - April 1, 2008 - 12:46
Status:active» won't fix

Sorry, killes, forgot to refresh before commenting.

Michelle

#4

bonobo - April 1, 2008 - 12:52

I thought April Fools jokes were supposed to be funny ;)

Now, how about a Drupal/Sharepoint collaboration? Maybe SharePal?

Now, that's funny. And it could feature Dries and Steve Ballmer on the about page...

But I digress. Back to work.

#5

AjK - April 1, 2008 - 13:35

I think I was approached privately to promote this (I think iirc). It was stated then that it was indeed an April 1 joke. But I said they still had to ask at webmasters to get a promotion.

#6

dpknauss - July 24, 2008 - 16:22
Title:April Fools joke?» Glorilla is STEALING content and sowing DISINFORMATION

Glorilla.com's "blog" posts are copied from numerous blogs and forums. Many of them "review" Joomla and Drupal but typically these reviews are 1-2+ years old! But they are republished with recent dates on them at Glorilla.

This is confusing disinformation for casual readers, many of whom will think that criticism of Drupal 5 is as current and relevant as it sounds at Glorilla.

 
 

Drupal is a registered trademark of Dries Buytaert.