The Automated Logout module (Autologout v1.5) has the following text in the documentation file. Can someone explain this in a more simple way? I am not clear where to find the Browser refresh delta or the meta refresh settings, and have encountered a user who has already been stung by being logged out while editing their blog. Does this mean we have to extend the timeout value for all activities or is there another setting to save those who are editing content?
Thanks,
Izzy
Browser refresh delta:
If this is set to a non zero value, this time will be added to the
"Timeout value in seconds" variable and be used to set a :-
line in the section of the page. It's likely that clocks
won't be perfect so make the browser wait sometime longer than the
actual time out value. This effectively sends the browser back to
the homepage with the user logged out. Set this to 0 (zero) to disable
the tag.
Note, as stated above, we test for content submission before doing
a logout so that users do not loose work. However, if you force a
meta refresh, this is not possible as the browser will refresh the
page without doing a submit or a preview. In this case, users may
loose work so use this option carefully. There's nothing more
annoying than loosing your work (except maybe hemorrhoids! ;)
Comments
=-=
Filing a support request against the specific module may help : http://drupal.org/node/add/project_issue/autologout/support
_____________________________________________________________________
My posts & comments are usually dripping with sarcasm.
If you ask nicely I'll give you a towel : )