Paid affiliate advertisement
Public warning about the owner of this site(http://www.keeninfo.net) with the director called name Vladimir Salozny
Hello everyone,It is perfectly a better Idea to inform the rest of the world and our Drupal community to be careful when dealing with Cons that claim to be Drupal Developers and or Consultants.A good example is the owner of this site http://www.keeninfo.net with the names or pennames Vladimir Zalozny.
We mutually agreed on a website project on June last year, but this guy never delivered what I paid him to do.At some point he tried to bully me over my money irrespective of the amount.He downloaded modules and uploaded them to my server but most of this was all rubbish.I could not upload images nor videos because they were no folders set up for that purpose.The whole thing was a mess and unprofessional.
At the time, I explained to him in plain english that,I was a newbie and knew nothing about drupal.He was suppose to create folders in the server as required by drupal of which he never did.He was suppose to configure and customize the modules he'd downloaded and uploaded to my server but he never did it which was and is contrary to what we agreed.This is a genuine example of a conning master and we all had better be careful and to avoid people like this guy who is now operating from http://www.keeninfo.net
This is a reference link to what we agreed upon http://drupal.org/node/151597
Not half the job was ever attained or completed but he eventually abandoned it after he'd collected his money.I sent several emails to him and he will not reply.We were also communicating through MSN messenger,but he will not talk to me whenever we meet on messenger.This guy is a croque and not worth a consultant to deal with whatever the reason.
So what eventually became of the site?I had to sell the domain to someone else and to forget about it.I tried contacting the legal department in his country but without any help.However,it taught me a big lesson and created awareness within my space about outsourcing from foreign countries.If he were from UK,I am very sure,he would have had an opportunity to learn a better lesson and that would have taught him to ever to be honest.
Why Did I give him the project?He provided some samples of his past work which I am now thinking they might have been fake if not."Watchout for there is a wolf in our childrens play grounds"

It looks like he offered
It looks like he offered $100 for the project in the thread. How much did you agree on? Did you sign a contract?
Its not the cost or contract that's important
The cost is not important or a contract at this time.What is important is what we agreed upon that never was accomplished.What is important is that he is not honest and a croque.Drupal is a community where people are helping each other and being honest about what they know.I doubt if you yourself do sign contracts for all the jobs you do.Just checked your profile.
However,gone are those days,now I can also work extensively to help others in some drupal related areas.
http://www.realfreetv.net
Drupal is a community. There
Drupal is a community.
There are crooks out there.
Both are true, but unfortunately there is probably some overlap. I have no doubt, nor do I have a reason to doubt, that what you say is true.
Actually I do sign contracts for anything over a few hundred USD - thanks for checking. Especially with a new client. I can't afford to loose money or time. Cost and contracts are completely relevant if you don't want to get ripped off. That's true whether you are the contractor or the client. If you accepted a $100, or even a $1000 bid for a $5000 to $10000 job without a contract, that's what happens.
Always sign a contract for any amount of money or time that you can't afford to give away.
Chris.
cheers Chris
Chris,i believe you advice is helpful to me and the rest o our community.I hope this situation i got into will help many othe users and they can learn om my errors.
As a big warning,let no one in the world make an error to hire this guy.He might be operating with from different domains and other pen names but I hope no one falls pry to him again."This guy is a wolf in sheep clothing".He might be operating from many outsourcing platfoms.If anyone of you happen to find him operating from other source,kick him out by referring others in that community to this post.We need to protect our selves and the communities we all belong to.
http://www.realfreetv.net