Hi,
On a site I've been asked to upgrade, their multisite setup was such that:
1) Sequences were shared
2) User and User related information was shared
Everything else was kept separate about the site. Now over the course of upgrading their site (it used to be in 4.6 and now it will be in 6.x) they want to have it so that when a user gets deleted from a site, all their content gets deleted. Now the module I'm working on essentially does this:
1) Disable user on site
2) Add user into deletion table (which could be shared between the two sites - makes it easier?) so they can be deleted on cron task
On cron task:
1) Delete all content from current site.
2) Check if there is any other content on the other sites (its in the module setup - any better way to try and decipher this?)
2a) If there is content, do not delete the user and allow other site's cron task go through the steps and
2b) If there is no content, delete the user.
I was trying to think of any possible parts that I may have missed and I figured it might be a good idea to ask here since others probably have more experience in dealing with multisite installs and sharing certain tables and the like.
Any help from you all would be very much appreciated. Thank you :)