Closed (fixed)
Project:
Backup and Migrate
Version:
6.x-2.x-dev
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Feature request
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
13 Feb 2009 at 05:33 UTC
Updated:
2 Mar 2009 at 04:00 UTC
I'd like to only allow backups to S3 to conserve server space. I see no way to delete the default directories at admin/content/backup_migrate/destination. If I manually delete the folder it is automatically deleted.
Comments
Comment #1
ronan commentedIt's very important to me that this module is easy to use the first time you install it. As I add features and complexity I have to strike a balance between flexibility for power users and ease-of-use for new users. That's why I provide the manual and scheduled locations by default and why I don't allow them to be deleted.
I will try and find a way to allow advanced users to disable these without causing confusion or raising the learning curve.
Thanks
Ronan
Comment #2
ronan commentedOk, I came up with a solution. I've added a variable called
'backup_migrate_allow_backup_to_file'which, if false, will get rid of the default backup destinations and not allow the creation of new disk destinations. There's no UI, so you'll have to add the following to your settings.php:I've also added one called
backup_migrate_allow_backup_to_download. You can imagine what that one does.Hope this helps you achieve what you're looking for.
Ronan