I deleted a taxonomy term from a vocabulary but xml sitemap still shows a link to it in sitemap.xml.
The taxonomy term's xml sitemap was set to "default" where as the vocabulary to "0.5".
Is it a bug or does it have to be removed manually somehow?
I deleted a taxonomy term from a vocabulary but xml sitemap still shows a link to it in sitemap.xml.
The taxonomy term's xml sitemap was set to "default" where as the vocabulary to "0.5".
Is it a bug or does it have to be removed manually somehow?
Comments
Comment #1
avpadernoThe module contains the code to remove a taxonomy term that has been deleted; you must simply wait that the sitemap content is regenerated.
Comment #2
Anonymous (not verified) commented@daemon: Does it work as Kiam described?
Comment #3
daemon commentedI tried deleting the sitemap cache file and flagging it as requiring an update but it did not work. The cron ran multiple time (every hour).
I ended up going in the database and deleting the line.
Comment #4
Anonymous (not verified) commentedI'll check the code.
Comment #5
Anonymous (not verified) commentedComment #6
Anonymous (not verified) commented#516876: Deleted items not removed from sitemap.