I found a way to break Aegir.
Create a site such as example.com.
Disable example.com.
Go to admin/content/node and delete example.com site while it's still disabled.
Create a new example.com site.
When you try to go to the new example.com site, you will be redirected to an Aegir page telling you that example.com is disabled, even though the old example.com has been deleted and the new example.com is enabled.

I hope that explanation is clear enough.

Thanks,

Doug Gough

Comments

Anonymous’s picture

Version: 6.x-0.3-rc4 » 6.x-0.3
Status: Active » Closed (duplicate)

I forgot that I actually fixed this in #563950: Deleting a site does not clean up the /config/vhost.d directory by hiding the Delete button if the site's status is not HOSTING_SITE_DELETED.

So this is already fixed in HEAD (in that you won't be able to delete the site node til the site's properly deleted)

Cheers.