As I understand it image and video content uploaded (attached) to nodes via media mover can also be copied to an Amazon S3 server - then served from the S3.
If this is the case what happens to the originally uploaded file on the local server? Does it automatically get deleted once it is copied to the S3?
Thanks for any info
Comments
Comment #1
jordanmagnuson commentedWhen setting up a new MM configuration you can tell it what to do with the original file.
For example, in the "storage" operation there is a checkbox that reads "Delete source material after succesfully moving to S3."
Also in the "complete" operation.