By toonopoly on
4.7
Building site on a server under temp url and after it was ready I set it up under the correct url(DNS kicked in)...its on the same server. Now, anytime I logout it takes me to the Welcome to your new Drupal site. um, the site is set up and pretty much ready to go.
How do I get it to stop doing that?
Comments
Add Some Content
Once you add your first content item, like a static page or a story, then that message will go away.
Rob Safuto
Media Master
http://www.podcastnyc.net
nope and boy was I hoping
nope and boy was I hoping that would have worked.
Does that message dissapear
Does that message dissapear - and get replaced by the node you've created - when you're logged in? Could it be that anonymous users aren't allowed to see the post?
ok. I made it so the
ok. I made it so the anonymous users could view uncatagorized nodes and it went away.
Now......
I guess this means I have to put all nodes in a category that require a subscription to view?
and leave all the nodes that anonymous users can view out of a category?
correct?
Maybe you could
Maybe you could do it the otherway round? Let anonymous viewers see only nodes put into a Public category whilst users can see all the other contents? I'm not sure if that is possible, but it would probably save you some work if you're only going to have a few nodes you want to make public but lots that will be protected for members only.
ah! possibly. Its a
ah! possibly.
Its a subscription site so I'm not sure.
Let me check it out.
back in a few....