Creating a new issue... I had asked the question at the tail end of another issue:
hunmonk, I'm not sure I understand what you are saying.
I thought that any user that is logged-in has Authenticated status, and that adding or removing other roles, including one called Pre-Authenticated doesn't remove their Authenticated status, only a log-out will do this.
Is this wrong?
You replied:
@steveray - logintoboggan alters the normal user workflow. If you set an unconfirmed role, logintoboggan will forcefully remove the 'Authenticated user' role from unconfirmed users.
once they confirm their email address, they log in as authenticated users (as normal)
But, as admin, if I look at the pre-authorized user's account page, it shows the Authorized role with a grey checked box, indicating that the role is active for this user and cannot be removed. The Login Toboggan note follows saying that this user "is not currently receiving authenticated user permissions". See the attached jpg for a picture that is better than my words...
Thanks for your continued and patient help in clarifying this for me.
Steve
| Comment | File | Size | Author |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009-12-16_000737.jpg | 5.27 KB | steveray |
Comments
Comment #1
hunmonk commentedyep, that looks right. this is a UX issue that i've never gotten around to fixing, not a workflow issue with the module. in an ideal world, i would simply form_alter() out that greyed out checkbox in order to reduce any possible confusion.
at any rate, you should believe the description injected by LT, not the checkbox... ;)