I thought I had seen a ticket on this in the past but now I can't find it.

I have two features: Page Feature exports the Page content type. Views Feature exports a view of pages. All is working in Default state.

1) Go into Page content type and make a small change (in my case, I went to Display settings and set Body to be Hidden)
2) Go into View and make a small change (in my case I changed the View title)
3) Go to /admin/structure/features. Note that both Features are marked properly as Overridden.
4) Click the Overridden button for the Page content type
5) Click the Revert button without checking any checkbox
6) Return to /admin/structure/features and notice that BOTH features are now Default.

Clicking the Revert while viewing the Page Feature also seems to have reverted the View feature.

Seems like I tested a similar ticket like this in the past and couldn't reproduce the problem. So I'm not sure if this is new in the -dev version by a recent change, or if it's been happening all along. In any case, clicking Revert should only revert the feature that is being viewed.

If I repeat this procedure but in step (5) I first check the box next to the Fields component, then Revert properly only reverts the fields and does not touch the View.

Comments

Hi,

I got the same unexpected behaviors here. I got 5 features reverted by clicking on revert components on a specific feature. I clearly see it happening in the log.

Drupal 7.16
Feature 7.x-1.0

Thanks,

I am able to replicate the symptoms described by the issue summary. mpotters' methodology describes the same actions by which I discovered this bug. In my case, all seven features reverted to code.

Drupal 7.15
Features 7.x-1.0

Shouldn't the priority status be elevated? I am fortunate to have discovered this bug during testing. If this issue had manifested itself on production, it would have taken down the site for several hours.

I'm having the same issue with Drush. drush fr -y myfeature.

Priority:Normal» Critical

This is killing sites, moving to critical

This is also occuring in the 6.x-1.2 branch. It's a pretty severe bug, especially if you happen to handle permissions via a feature as we do.

This just happen to me, and it was very unexpected. I've made a lot of changes on my site without reexporting features, and now I've lost all of it. Luckily, I'm still a few weeks away from launch so I can hopefully go through and recover. I am on 7.x-2.0-beta1.

Version:7.x-1.x-dev» 7.x-2.x-dev

Status:Active» Needs review
StatusFileSize
new938 bytes

This is actually pretty easy. Here is a patch.

This means you are forced to select which components to revert. It will no longer "revert all" if you leave everything unchecked. Added a warning message to remind people to select a component if they forget.

Status:Needs review» Fixed

Committed this in b5d7779. Normally don't commit my own patches, but wanted to clear all "critical" issues to prepare for a new beta release soon. Feel free to re-open this if there is a problem with it.

Status:Fixed» Closed (fixed)

Automatically closed -- issue fixed for 2 weeks with no activity.

In case anyone is stuck on 7.x-1.x-dev or 7.x-1.0 for the time being, here's the same patch re-rolled.