we've noticed that when you have a node with multiple revisions, when a user reverts to any older revision, that revisions is automatically published, whether the user has permission to publish revisions or not. this seems to happen on any node with revisions, whether any of them are published or not.
is there a way to stop this action?
it's an issue for 2 main reasons, (1) we don't want users without publish permissions to be able to covertly publish nodes, and (2) an author may want to revert to an old revision but not necessarily publish it when it's reverted.
thanks for any help on this!
Comments
Comment #1
rdeboerThe intended behaviour is to NOT auto-publish on revert.
So this is a bug.
Comment #2
chadd commentedthat confirms that i'm not totally going insane and missing some simple config somewhere.
thanks!
Comment #3
rdeboerConfirmed undesired behaviour. Now I have to fix it..... Rik
Comment #4
rdeboerFixed. Available in development snapshots of 1 Dec 09 and later.