Closed (fixed)
Project:
Auto Assign Role
Version:
6.x-2.0-beta1
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Bug report
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
8 Jul 2010 at 15:25 UTC
Updated:
11 Nov 2014 at 09:04 UTC
Jump to comment: Most recent, Most recent file
Comments
Comment #1
cyberswat commentedhttp://drupal.org/node/73179
Comment #2
vishun commentedI almost posted a new issue, glad i looked a little farther down down the queue :)
On the Auto assign role settings page in the Assign from Path section, once you set User Register Node you cannot later remove it, rather, when you remove the contents of this field and save the form, next time you look, your previous entry is still there. I had to go into the database and remove the value for the autoassignrole table node_user_register row to remove it from showing on the form and actually affecting /user/register -- once i removed the value, the regular registration page began working as expected once again.
Comment #3
john.money commentedConfirmed bug also exists in 2.0-beta1.
Attached is patch which will clear a previously entered User Register Node.
Comment #5
javiereduardo commentedI could not erase the "User Register Node:" for a especific role. what I did was create a new role and move my users to this new role.
Comment #6
mike.davis commentedThis has been committed now