Postponed (maintainer needs more info)
Project:
Auto Assign Role
Version:
7.x-1.x-dev
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Feature request
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
14 Nov 2010 at 19:20 UTC
Updated:
23 Jul 2014 at 19:27 UTC
Jump to comment: Most recent
Comments
Comment #1
cyberswat commentedUpdating title to be more use case like
Comment #2
Taxoman commentedComment #3
mike.davis commentedWhat should happen in these cases?
I might be missing something but if a role is deleted then any users that are assigned to that role are no longer assigned.
Also if this role has been setup to be auto assigned then it would no longer get assigned. Similarly for user choice, the deleted role wouldn't be on the list.
Is it just that autoassognrole needs to recognise the removal of roles better and provide warning message to an admin, either on deleting of a role (if possible, I haven't looked) or within the autoassignrole admin screens to warn that a particular role registration by page won't actually do anything because the role no longer exists?
Comment #4
mike.davis commentedI have just tested this with a role set to be auto assigned on standard registration as well as on a path based registration (based upon patch from #971320: Administrator configures registration paths, each with customised role assignments). Having created a new user from the standard registration as well as from path based registration both users are assigned to this role. When the role is then deleted, the relevant users are no longer assigned to this role. On registering a new user from both the standard and path based registration these work fine without any errors or issues.
@cyberswat, what is the use case for this, as it seems to work correctly?
Comment #5
mike.davis commentedJust updated status as need more information on this one