Placing a site in or removing it from maintenance mode is allowed under a permission that has wide spread administrative access (administer site configuration). Sometimes you'd like to give permission to put the site in maintenance mode to someone but not give them complete access. This modules enables this case.

Note: Along with this new permission give the same role the permission 'Use the site in maintenance mode' so that they can browse the site when in maintenance mode. Otherwise they may be locked out of the site.

This module was developed by HP Cloud.

Project information

Releases